Photography Self-Crit, 2012 – 2013

Another selfcrit, here we go

I didn’t go to a lot of events or take that many pictures in general (read: I’ve been super lazy and haven’t been bothering to write up entries for the things I’ve taken in the past year, not like that they were that eventful anyways) so I’m going to just lump everything together and do another self-crit. More below.

San Francisco

July 2013

One of my favourite images from Muir Woods. Most of the pictures here were of plants and scenery.

On the cable car going past the UNIQLO shop. Would’ve been nice if it was taken as the shadow fell right between the 2 red squares though. 

Fan Expo 2012

August 23 – 26, MTCC, South Building.

Handmade Classical Lolita Dress

Yuki modeling my dress.

 Mamorikami as Saito (薄桜鬼)

I think the vibrant colours look great against the duller green background.

Trying a new angle. Not 100% satisfied, but for a first attempt, I’m pleased.

Yuki looking fabulous as usual.

Had to edit this slightly – the colours weren’t as vibrant at first.

The yellow of the flowers goes great against the red.

One of my favourite shots of the weekend.

Keroro Gunsou group – god I love these guys

Impromptu shoot. Starts off normal.

Kerokerokerokero

Kerorororororo

Evergreen Brick Works

January, 2013

New lens, new style of photography. Switched out my old manual for a shiny new 18-300mm. The pictures look clearer.

Toronto Zoo

June 8, 2013

I really like this one. The jellyfish didn’t seem to notice it was inverted.

Back to the manual lens for this one. Something about it seems… off.

Nuit Blanche 2013

October 5, 2013

Bata Shoe Museum. The darker orbs would create music when touched. I tried to make the white orbs glow more by creating more contrast. It actually wasn’t that dark in there!

Again, tried to darken the surroundings to make the cubes stand out more.

Butterfly Show

October 5 – 13, 2013

This photo of Mamorikami is one of my current absolute favourites.

Additional Photos

I don’t know what category to put these in.

January 14, 2012
Macro shot of my manual 50mm 1.4 lens. I believe I was using a manual 36mm at the time.

October 25, 2013
The stairs leading down into the apartment where I currently live, and my landlady’s cat. It’s a shame the photo is crooked.

This entry was posted in Life, Photos, Self Critique. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

